School Committee

The Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District’s School Committee consists of twenty members, one from each of our 17 sending districts and three representing the Massachusetts Department of Agriculture. School Committee members are appointed by the sending district communities or the Dept. of Agriculture for three-year terms. Contact information for each member is listed below. 
 
School Committee meetings are held monthly in the High School Library Media Center. Subcommittee meetings are held in the Smith Hall Administration Building Conference Room. All public meeting agendas and packets are posted on this page before the scheduled meeting dates. Subsequent minutes are posted after approval.

Upcoming Meetings

Meeting DateMeeting TypeMeeting Time
Tuesday, February 28, 2017Finance Subcommittee5:30 P.M.
Thursday, March 16, 2017School Committee7:00 P.M.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017Finance Subcommittee5:30 P.M.
Tuesday, April 11, 2017School Committee7:00 P.M.
Wednesday, May 3, 2017Finance Subcommittee5:30 P.M.
Thursday, May 11, 2017School Committee7:00 P.M.
Wednesday, June 7, 2017Finance Subcommittee5:30 P.M.
Thursday, June 15, 2017School Committee7:00 P.M.

District School Committee Representatives

Student representatives 

Julia Wersackas

wersackasJulia Wersackas is a junior in the plumbing program of Essex Technical High School. Julia serves as the student representative on the district’s school committee. Julia also serves as the student representative on the District’s five-year strategic plan participating in meetings and providing input from a student perspective.

Julia is a member of the Edge of Leadership student organization and Interscholastic Equestrian Association as a member and rider. She also enjoys engaging in extracurricular activities such as belay training and training horses.
Julia has earned her OSHA 10 student certification and is an honor roll status student. Currently, Julia is employed with Justice, Weinstein and Weinstein Plumbing Heating and Gas Fitting. She plans to continue her education upon graduation majoring in architecture and interior design.

 

Gionel Montero

gionel-monteroGionel Montero is a junior in the Advanced Manufacturing program of Essex Technical High School. Gionel serves as the student representative on the district’s school committee. Gionel also serves as the student representative on the District’s five yer strategic plan participating in meetings and providing input from a student perspective.

Gionel has earned an advanced manufacturing certificate as a Level 1 Macwic proficient machinist. He also is a high honor roll student. Beyond the school day, Gionel is gainfully employed as a waitstaff member at Brooksby Farms.
Gionel plans to continue his education upon graduation majoring in computer engineering.

 

Community Representivies 

CommunityContact Information 
Dept. of AgricultureJames P. O'Brien
jobrien@essextech.net
24 Cottage Street, Peabody 01960
(978) 532-5036
Dept. of AgricultureFrancis A. Di Luna
fdiluna@essextech.net
80 Killam Hill Road, Boxford 01921
(617) 283-7905
Dept. of AgricultureGene N. Demsey
gdemsey@essextech.net
86 Centre Street, Danvers, MA 01923
(978) 882-3170
BeverlyDaniel J. Blake
dblake@essextech.net
95 Grover Street, Beverly 01915
(617) 502-8238
BoxfordMichelle Amato, Secretary
mamato@essextech.net
65 Pye Brook Lane, Boxford 01921
(978) 771-7629
DanversWayne P. Marquis
wmarquis@essextech.net
19 Neal Road, Danvers 01923
(978) 777-0797
EssexAlvin W. Craig
acraig@essextech.net
60 Spring Street, Essex 01929
(978) 768-7340
GloucesterMelissa J. Teixeira, Chairwoman
mteixeira@essextech.net
467 Western Avenue, Gloucester 01930
(978) 281-1101
HamiltonDavid W. Ketcham
dketcham@essextech.net
5 Old Cart Road, Hamilton 01982
(978) 468-3463
LynnfieldGary F. Hathaway
ghathaway@essextech.net
6 Wirthmore Lane, Lynnfield 01940
(781) 956-6653
Manchester-by-the-SeaJeffrey Delaney
jdelaney@essextech.net
MarbleheadMark B. Strout
mstrout@essextech.net
40 Maple Street, Marblehead, MA 01945
(781) 639-1396
MiddletonAlexandra Liteplo
aliteplo@essextech.net
146 Liberty Street, Middleton 01949
(201) 787-0653
NahantEsther A. Johnson
ejohnson@essextech.net
5 Ocean Street, Nahant 01908
(781) 581-1274
PeabodyJames K. Liacos
jliacos@essextech.net
3 Cosmos Drive, Peabody 01960
(978) 532-2885
RockportBruce Perkins
bperkins@essextech.net
1 Shetland Road, Rockport 01966
(978) 546-1146
SalemThomas St. Pierre, Vice Chairman
tstpierre@essextech.net
City of Salem/Bldg Dept.
120 Washington Street, Salem 01970
(978) 619-5640
SwampscottAlice McDonald
amcdonald@essextech.net
25 Swampscott Avenue, Swampscott, MA 01907
(781) 581-8595
TopsfieldBruce Jones
bjones@essextech.net
4 Alderbrook Road, Topsfield, MA 01983
(978) 887-5941
WenhamWilliam O. Nichols
wnichols@essextech.net
114 Topsfield Road, Wenham 01984
(978) 468-1376
Superintendent-Director William H. Lupini, Ed.D.
wlupini@essextech.net
Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District
562 Maple Street, Hathorne 01937
(978) 304-4700 x7102
Business ManagerMarie Znamierowski
mznamierowski@essextech.net
Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District
562 Maple Street, Hathorne 01937
(978) 304-4700 x7201
District TreasurerKathleen S. McMahon
kmcmahon@essextech.net
Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District
562 Maple Street, Hathorne 01937
(978) 304-4700 x7202
Recording SecretaryT.B.A.